Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Wifi & Ethernet - Sound Quality
As a newbie I have a question.
  • At the moment I'm using Air via Ethernet.
  • For my wife I want to enable wifi for Tidal / Spotify.
If wifi and Ethernet are enabled at the same time is there a negative impact on sound quality for Air Ethernet?

Your input is appreciated!

Arjan
Devialet 220pro - Sonus Faber Olympica II - Moon Neo 260D - Oppo BDP103 - Lessloss DFPC Signature - Lessloss Firewall - Intel NUC - AQ USB Coffee

The Netherlands
I've switched off Wifi on the Devialet now, because I cannot get a stable enough Wifi connection for AIR, but I've never noticed any negative impact on sound quality. When using the Phono input there is the option of putting Wifi in standby, but that's only for phono. You do know you can safely and easily try out things like this to test by building multiple configs and saving them on your PC or on different 4GB SD cards?  
Devialet 200 <> Bowers & Wilkins 805 Diamond <> Aurender N100 <> Clearaudio Concept MC <> Audioquest Rocket 44/Coffee USB

The Netherlands
Thanks! I will buy another SD card to experiment with the settings. Devialet is an adventure coming from a Musical Fidelity amp.
Devialet 220pro - Sonus Faber Olympica II - Moon Neo 260D - Oppo BDP103 - Lessloss DFPC Signature - Lessloss Firewall - Intel NUC - AQ USB Coffee

The Netherlands
(14-May-2015, 19:49)Arjan Wrote: Thanks! I will buy another SD card to experiment with the settings. Devialet is an adventure coming from a Musical Fidelity amp.

Hi Arjan