Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Jriver and Devialet
Star 
Has anyone some tips about configuring Jriver on Windows server 2012 and Devialet ? (I use audiophile optimizer)
Are you using ethernet or USB ?
Do you use kernelstreaming ?

I'm new to the world of streaming and the config options make me more or less desperate Smile
I use JRiver MC19 on a Windows 7 machine, feeding the Devialet via ethernet.

AIR on the Windows machine should take control of JRiver, so all you need to do is select the Devialet as the output device in the JRiver options.

I've found this utterly stable. JRiver offers huge flexibility and power as a database. The parametric EQ in JRiver is very good.

Also a strong recommendation for the JRemote iPad app: it's superb.

Matt

Sonos Connect (W4S) > DSpeaker Antimode 2.0 > Sanders Magtech > Martin Logan Montis
Sonos Connect (W4S) > Devialet 200 > Vivid V1.5
Silver Phantoms (just the two)
London
I use Jriver on a Windows 8 PC, with hard wired Ethernet / AIR. In the Audio Device settings I use "Devialet AIR (WASAPI)". (I think Matt is saying the same in the last post, but not 100% sure!) The settings in the Devialet AIR GUI itself also need to be set to WASAPI enabled. It works well, and is the best result I have achieved sound quality wise. I have never tried USB, the only reason being is that my room layout dictates that the PC is about 6m away from the Devialet, and so would need about an 8m USB cable. Very long USB cables suffer losses, hence Ethernet being the preferred option for me.
I want to use Jriver with my mac-mini connected to the Devialet by Ethernet. I have some trouble with the bit perfect, the 24 bit/96 KHz is not recognized by the Devialet (It always configured with 44.1Hz).
In the devialet, when I press a long time the source button, it is indicated 44.1 KHz !
There is no such problem with the windows version of Jriver, but the sound is not so good than with the mac.