Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
New User- Software Update
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to Devialet....just received my Expert 400. I will install the new firmware and have a question. Do you install the firmware in both the master and companion or only the master?
Bob
Welcome Bob. Firmware needs to be installed in both. I do master first, companion second. After that reload and put the config files back.
Aurender N10 - Kharma Enigma Signature AES/EBU - Devialet 400 - MIT SL-Matrix 28s - Audio Physic Virgo 25 Plus - IsoAcoustics Gaia II - AudioQuest Diamond RCA-AES between Master and Companion - Silent Angel Bonn N8 - AudioQuest Diamond Ethernet cable - Keces P3 with Hifi-Tuning Supreme 3 Silver fuse - GigaWatt 16A automatic circuit breaker - Vibex One 6 Cu - Shunyata Research ΞTRON Alpha Digital and ΞTRON Z PC-10 powercords - Qobuz 24 bit Studio

The Netherlands
(10-May-2017, 15:58)rjc1845 Wrote: Hi Everyone,
I'm new to Devialet....just received my Expert 400. I will install the new firmware and have a question. Do you install the firmware in both the master and companion or only the master?
Bob

Hi and welcome. The following link may be helpful: https://help.devialet.com/hc/en-us/artic...r-Devialet

David
1. NUC6i5SYH running ROON ROCK > ROON/AIR > Ethernet > Devialet 1000pro Core Infinity> Wilson-Benesch ACT Speakers,
or, as alternative, 
2. Wyred4Sound MS-2 Server, Devialet 1000pro Core Infinity, Theta Jade CD Transport, Pure 702ES Tuner, Wilson-Benesch ACT Speakers, misc cables

UK
Bob,

You are probably up and working by now, so this may not be relevant.