Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BjornWiman's system
Mike,

I have been using the SMT products in various version since 2003. From the beginning my listening room was a kind of prototype for the SMT Level 3 concept. So from that time I still have som ceiling treatment left - otherwise there are only a huge (120x180 cm) acoustic board/picture from "Sound of Science", (another Swedish Acoustic manufacturer sofsci.com) located on the wall in the leg of the "L" shapen, to lower the reverb level in the room. There is also an early sample of the plexi version of "Wing" located on the right side of the system.

The products shown in the picture are 4 pcs of "Wings" in MDF, 2 pcs of "V-4" adjustable Helmholtz resonators and 2 pcs of "V-4 special" with a fixed 80hz tuning. Non of the acoustical treatment needed assistance from Matts to install and tune.

The Jenving CAT7+ is a bargain concidering price/performance. Before buying the Jenving cable, I was using a no-name CAT6 and the difference in performance was huge! Every aspect of musical reproduction improved significantly - tonality, soundstage - you name it! So for me it is a no-brainer since the Jenving cable is by far the cheapest cable in my system but delivered as an investment at least 10 times the money :-D

BR Björn

Skickat från min iPad med Tapatalk
- Proud Devialet owner since 2011!

Main system:
Devialet D250 Pro, Magico Q3 speakers, Shunyata Anaconda speaker cables, Shunyata Sigma HC power cable/Shunyata Cyklops V2 power conditioner/Shunyata Digital power cable, Shunyata DF-SS cable lifters, Jenving CAT8+ Ethernet cables, Auralic Aries Mini with SBoost power supply, Shunyata Venom USB.

Working at Akkelis Audio in Gothenburg, Sweden
Mike,

I will try another D250 on occation - a friend of mine have offered me lending his - but I am not sure if I dare... ;-D

BR Björn

Main system: