Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
Air 2.1.4 beta4 and Roon on Windows 10 click and plops
I know there have been lots and lots issues with Air and this when isn't propably a new one, but the search option didn't find a previous one, so...

Last week i bought Roon lifetime and took this as an oppurtunity to re-install my music PC with windows 10 LTSB (it was windows server 2012r2 before, but this gave the well known white noise after some hours of continous playing.)

I installed Air 2.1.4 beta4 on the machine, together with roon server. No problems so far. After indexing the music from the Qnap NAS i started playing and all went fine for about 2 hours. Then the music starts stuttering and plopping. Only a reboot of the PC or switching the devialet off and on seems to solve it for the moment.

Last before to go to bed i stopped the music from playing (at that moment everything was fine). This morning the devialet was plopping again, while there was no music playing for a whole night... The plops even preventing the devialet going to stand-by (which it should do after about 6 hours or so). This seems strange to me and i didn't have this before.

So it's no white noise this time, but i am not sure if this is progression from the last situation.

Does anybody have experience with this and maybe know some settings, buffer or otherwise i can try?

Thanks in advance!
Devialet 250 Expert Pro / Nordost Valhalla Bi-Wire / Sonus Faber Olympica II
Anthem MRX 710 / B&W MT-60D
Paul Hynes SR7/T LPS / Intel Core i7 NUC-Plato X7D with Roon Lifetime / Melco S100 Switch with 2 x Ansuz Ethernet A2
Dr. Feickert Woodpecker II with Inertia Platter / Dr. Feickert Linear / Jelco TK-850L Arm / Shelter 501 III Cartridge

Power: AQ Niagara 3000 with AQ Tornado to Furutech wall outlet <-> Doepke DFS 2 F Audio Fuse Box and 3 x AQ Blizzard to Components