Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
manually manipulating dp_cfg.txt
For anyone who is interested in tweaking the config file by hand:
After changing some settings, fix the CRC checksum at the beginning of the file is possible with this software:

download and install "nodejs" (https://nodejs.org/en/download)
download https://github.com/Hamster128/iTunesRemote
run npm i
copy dp_cfg.txt to the installation directory
run calc_crc.cmd
done
Hello ,
Interesting ! Which functionnality / settings do you want
to change ?
(21-Dec-2023, 17:56)hamster28 Wrote: For anyone who is interested in tweaking the config file by hand:
After changing some settings, fix the CRC checksum at the beginning of the file is possible with this software:
https://github.com/Hamster128/iTunesRemote
Download it
run npm i
run calc_crc.cmd
done

I want to thank you very much for your work and for this software. I've been using it for a few months, since you posted the link in another thread.

I use 4 Devialet monobloc in chain and without your software it would have been impossible for me to configure them correctly, for two reasons:
- The configurator does not allow the use of my types of amplifiers in the same chain at all.
- The configurator has major bugs for any dual-mono configuration.

I had found some workarounds to make them functional with the configurator, but your software allowed me to configure them correctly (as the configurator should have done).

So, thank you for your excellent work!
(21-Dec-2023, 17:56)hamster28 Wrote: For anyone who is interested in tweaking the config file by hand:
https://github.com/Hamster128/iTunesRemote
Download it
run npm i
run calc_crc.cmd
done

Excuse my ignorance - where do I find the 'run npm i' command? I can't see it in the downloaded files.

I'm hoping if I can follow your instructions, I can somehow adjust the minimum startup volume setting from -60dB to -69dB, to overcome an issue with AirPlay.