Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Comparison of different generations of expert system
Hi all,

Complete noob here and vastly attracted to the minimalist look of the expert system.   Would like to understand more of the different generations of the expert system as I'm looking for an all-in-one streamer/poweramp for my second system powering a pair of Sonus Faber Olympica bookshelf speaker.  

My main system already has an Innuos music server with my music data.   Look to have the Devialet playing files from my music data as well as various streaming services.
Hello @alecela

This thread might be useful to you in terms of understanding the history of the range and the various models available:

https://devialetchat.com/Thread-Differen...-amplifier

Plus some good news, there are a number of members on this forum using Devialet amps and getting good results with both with Innuos servers and Sonus Faber speakers.

Personally I have listened to a number of Devialet amps (Expert and Pro) driving the bigger Olympica II and III's, in all cases with good results. Sonus Faber and Devialet seems to be a good match. Although unfortunately I have never heard the Olympica stand mounts, so cannot comment specifically.

Welcome to the forum, it is quite a friendly place here and I am sure that if you have any further questions you will get the help you need.

Out of interest, what amp / DAC are you using now to drive the SF's?

And just out of idle curiosity, if you have Sonus Faber Olympica's as a second system, what is your first system comprised of?
1000 Pro - KEF Blade - iFi Zen Stream - Mutec REF10 - MC3+USB - Pro-Ject Signature 12
Hi @alecela,

Welcome to the neighborhood.

I´m one of those with SF´s attached to Devialet, tried a few speakers before, including Olympica lll... and also have an Innuos as a server.
So, my opinion is maybe a little bit dubious or very credible, it depends on the point of view.