Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Does anybody have these numbers?
Hello!

I was wondering if anybody had the numbers for Watt output in 8 ohm on an 400?

And how many watt is the class A amp itself?

Sorry if these questions seems strange, I am new to Devialet.  Smile
Devialet 400 - Bowers & Wilkins CWM8.3 - Bluesounde Node2
I do not know the power into 8 ohms, but the class A amplifier is controlling the voltage all the way up to maximum power, with the DSP controlling the current to make sure the voltage controlled by the class A amp is not compromised. So the class-A amp neither has nor needs a power rating on its own.
Devialet Original d'Atelier 44 Core, Job Pre/225, Goldmund PH2, Goldmund Reference/T3f /Ortofon A90, Goldmund Mimesis 36+ & Chord Blu, iMac/Air, Lynx Theta, Tune Audio Anima, Goldmund Epilog 1&2, REL Studio. Dialog, Silver Phantoms, Branch stands, copper cables (mainly).
Oxfordshire

Paul Miller, when he tested the 200 predecessor, the 170, for HFN, gave these numbers:

120W into 8 ohms at 1000Hz

240W into 4 ohms at 1000Hz

My recollection from hearing the Devialet Head of Engineering is that the class A amp, on its own, is around 5W, but as f1eng says the class A does not work independently.
Innuos Statement 2TB SSD with Next-Gen PSU (with Roon lifetime)
MacBook Pro (with Air)
Draytek Vigor 2860v-Plus/Devialet Original d'Atelier CI Nos. 54A&B/Magico M3 pair
Shunyata cables (digital/interconnect/loudspeaker/power)/Shunyata power units (Triton/Typhon)

Dialog/Phantom Gold/Tree pair
Missing Link cables (power)
England
(24-Sep-2015, 14:22)IanG-UK Wrote: Paul Miller, when he tested the 200 predecessor, the 170, for HFN, gave these numbers:

120W into 8 ohms at 1000Hz

240W into 4 ohms at 1000Hz

My recollection from hearing the Devialet Head of Engineering is that the class A amp, on its own, is around 5W, but as f1eng says the class A does not work independently.

Hi,

here You can see that only A-class can play by its own.