Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Little newb help please...
Damon- Thanks, I think my first effort should be to try to copy my existing 7.1.2 FW to an existing SD card so I can return to this point if I somehow corrupt things. Seems doing that with every FW upgrade understandably comes highly recommended here. My Sonos is reclocked to 96/24 so I'm not sure I can take advantage of that recommendation. My speakers are relatively rare in the states tho perhaps the single most duplicated DIY 'spec' bookshelf speaker in Europe.
Statements in my posts are opinion only, not to be construed as fact. Any projects I engage in are at my own risk! Their outcome cannot be assured and may result in success, small/no change or catastrophic failure. I encourage no one rely on anything I say or do as gospel and to realize your mileage may vary!
Manoet,

I am not an expert on anything technical, so don't rely on my advice. However (insert smiley) I am certain that you can save the 7.1.2 firmware onto your computer. But if not, I would not be too worried. 7.1.1 is still available, I think, and 7.1.3 b is as well, so you should be able to get them and adjust/ downgrade your firmware. It is worth considering that many owners like V8.0.0. It seems to depend on your system as well as your set up; dual mono systems seem more... fragile, than the single 120/200/250 systems. But I'm still on 7.1.1, so I have no experience with the newer firmware versions.

If your Sonos is upgraded to 24/96 that is great. I didn't realize that you had a modded Sonos. I did also do a quick googlize of your speakers; very neat indeed.
Damon
Powernode, NAD M32, Cambridge CD transport, Analysis Plus, Nordost, iFi Nova, CSS Criton 1TDX, KEF C62
Vancouver, Canada
(28-May-2015, 15:57)Manoet Wrote:
(28-May-2015, 15:46)ledesc Wrote: I just got my D200 last Friday.
I'm playing with 7.1.3 and 8.0.0
I was also in 7.1.2, and there is no firmware on the provided SD.
Will go again with 8.0.0 to play with DSD files