Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Melco dropping out
Is anyone else having problems with the Melco dropping out ?
I have been using the Arcam app for a couple of months now and there are always the odd glitches. Like keep having to close the app for it to recognise my Melco, and on occasions it also fails to find the Devialet
All this I can deal with as its just a bit of fiddling around, however lately I have started having drop outs. I don't get this as the Melco and 200 are connected by USB

After my AIR issues this is frustrating
Devialet 200 -- Roon Nucleus-- Sonus Faber Olympica 2 -- Tellurium Q Black Speaker Cables --
Chord Qutest -- Niimbus US5 Pro Headphone amp —HifiMan HEK, Abyss 1266TC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Hi

Mine seems ok with the caveat that I gave up with The Arcam app, it would sometimes stop in the middle of a playlist, ie not play the next song.

I went back to kinsky as its reliable if basic.

Cheers

Chris

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Roon/RAAT - Dev 250 Pro - AQ Castle Rock - SF Olympica ii
(18-Feb-2016, 11:40)Chris Marshall Wrote: Hi

Mine seems ok with the caveat that I gave up with The Arcam app, it would sometimes stop in the middle of a playlist, ie not play the next song.

I went back to kinsky as its reliable if basic.

Cheers

Chris

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi Chris , yes that's exactly what I have done this morning, hope it stops the dropouts
Devialet 200 -- Roon Nucleus-- Sonus Faber Olympica 2 -- Tellurium Q Black Speaker Cables --
I've never got the Arcam app to recognise the Melco as a source at all! (and yes I had the USB-DAC mode set to zero). I've left it for ages and it never finds it.
Hi Rufus, hopefully it's the Arcam app causing my problems then. It sometimes takes a little while to find the Melco , but I am now starting to think that it no may keep losing it on occasions when music is in playback , this would cause the dropouts .
Anyway for now I am back to Kinsky so we will see.