Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Questions from a newcommer
Hello from Finland. I am new to the wonderful world of Devialet. Rather interested in the 1000 monoblocks, and I have a few questions.

First, and please not that I am an amateur at this! I read that it comes with two volume controls, why is it so? I thought one would control both, or am I missing something?

The case is very slim, so I was thinking about slimmer cables. Does anyone have listening experience with Nordost's Tyr 2 cabel system?

B&W 800 D4 series and Sonus Faber Amati Tradition or Il Cremonese, what do you think of these to go with a Devialet system?
(17-Apr-2022, 21:19)Michael77 Wrote: Hello from Finland. I am new to the wonderful world of Devialet. Rather interested in the 1000 monoblocks, and I have a few questions.

First, and please not that I am an amateur at this! I read that it comes with two volume controls, why is it so? I thought one would control both, or am I missing something?

The case is very slim, so I was thinking about slimmer cables. Does anyone have listening experience with Nordost's Tyr 2 cabel system?

B&W 800 D4 series and Sonus Faber Amati Tradition or Il Cremonese, what do you think of these to go with a Devialet system?

One remote does control both but two is good to have. Both does control both.

Cables I suggest to try in your own set. Decission after that.

Devialet is good with B&W and I'm sure also with SF. Test and listen with your own ears, that is the best way to find out.
@Michael77 I used the original Nordost Flatline (called Superflatline today) in my system for many years. Very satisfied! Tyr 2 is probably much better so should be good choice. For speakers, make sure the model you choose has a SAM profile. Apart from that it's a matter of taste.
Devialetless!
Roon, ROCK/Audiolense XO/Music on NAS/EtherRegen/RoPieee/USPCB/ISORegen/USPCB/Sound Devices USBPre2/Tannoy GOLD 8
250 Pro CI, MicroRendu(1.4), Mutec MC-3+USB