Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Roon Shows Connection But No Music
Hi all

This is my first post here. Hello!

I have a Macbook pro with Roon and an Expert 200.

My Roon app shows the signal path as good with purple lights at all stages.

Despite things seeming ok in roon and assuming the Air software is running as Roon says the 200 is playing, we get no sound from the 200.

Can anyone help me to work this out, please?

I am not very technically inclined with IT so hopefully we can work this out.

Cheers
Welcome to the forum!

Just to rule out some obvious things: as this is your first post, I wonder whether you've bought the 200 recently. Have you been able to play music with it using other sources?

If the 200's USB input is enabled you could perhaps connect it directly to the Mac with a USB cable. Roon should then see it as a USB device (zone); does it play OK if you select that zone?

One other quick test you could do with either AIR or USB input: press the right-hand button on the remote control for a couple of seconds until the info display appears on the 200. Pressing the same button (quickly) several times will cycle through the display screens until you get to a graphical input level meter. When Roon is playing music, do you see a signal on that meter?
Roon (Mac Mini), Wilson Benesch Full Circle, Expert 1000 Pro CI, Kaiser Chiara
Warwickshire, UK
Ok, thanks for the replies.
I have had the unit for under a year.
I have had Air playing bfore.
I updated the config to ensure 200 and mac are on the same network
The Air icon in the top bar of the macbook is looking a little greyed out and my device does not appear as on.Underneath the words
"Disable Dvialet Air" is only
Settings
About
Quite
You haven't answered slaw's questions about how your 200 is connected (ethernet or wifi) and what is displayed on the window on the top of your 200. That information could help.