Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
SD Card
Hi,

I'm new to Devialet 220 with an Expert Pro 220. Whenever I take out the SD Card and try to change configuration whenever I reinsert the card I get the message Card Fault conact Devialet.
Strangely, when I updated the softare it worked perfectly for that, though. I'm doing this via a Mac. Anny suggestions?
Whats on the SD card when you put it back in? Should just be the config file.

>>> 1st Place Award: Devialet, last decades most disappointing technology purchase.  <<<

Hi_Swonlon

The only thing when I put the SD Card back in is the config file. Nothing else. I still get the erros message saying there's a fault and the the Devialet reverts to factory config. Could it be the card? Although I doubt that as it uploaded software without a problem. Am I doing something wrong on the configurator?
I'll try again tonmorrrow.
(18-Jun-2018, 00:02)jonmyles Wrote: Hi_Swonlon

The only thing when I put the SD Card back in is the config file. Nothing else. I still get the erros message saying there's a fault and the the Devialet reverts to factory config. Could it be the card? Although I doubt that as it uploaded software without a problem. Am I doing something wrong on the configurator?
I've suffered on two occasion using  ''bad' SD cards. One set was supplied by Devialet, and it was only through their support team and various posts that I discovered not all SD cards are created equal. Changing to new SD cards solved my problems.

I also had an issue when the file name I created in the configurator was too long. Solving this problem took quite some time, but Devialet advised a file name using no more than 20 charecters including spaces.
So their own configurator let’s you make an invalid config file name. Another lazy bit of coding.

>>> 1st Place Award: Devialet, last decades most disappointing technology purchase.  <<<

(18-Jun-2018, 19:59)SteveI Wrote:
(18-Jun-2018, 00:02)jonmyles Wrote: Hi_Swonlon