Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Stuttering
The issue of stuttering (music) via Air has been mentioned loads of times... could an external influence such is an iPhone be a contributing factor? Reasons for suggesting this are...
1 Post CI upgrade I have only experienced it once and that was when an iPhone was in the room. We are an idevice free house generally.
2 Googling reveals a number of reports of iPhones impacting wifi connectivity
I am not an expert on any of this but could it be so simple / pervasive that it has been missed?
All the best!
Chord Blu > D200 > Martin Logan Ethos : Saddleworth, England
(22-Feb-2018, 20:20)Tony Wrote: The issue of stuttering (music) via Air has been mentioned loads of times... could an external influence such is an iPhone be a contributing factor? Reasons for suggesting this are...
1 Post CI upgrade I have only experienced it once and that was when an iPhone was in the room. We are an idevice free house generally.
I am not an expert on any of this but could it be so simple / pervasive that it has been missed?
All the best!

I suspected that stuttering in Air here was due to a new Android phone updating itself as that is its default setting. Apple keep trying to copy Google's subtle inserting of their hand into one's pocket maybe iPhones have some similar default nowadays????
I gave the Android phone away and haven't had a similar problem since.
I have gone back mainly to CDs and LPs now though and use Air less than I did, so it may be just luck.
Devialet Original d'Atelier 44 Core, Job Pre/225, Goldmund PH2, Goldmund Reference/T3f /Ortofon A90, Goldmund Mimesis 36+ & Chord Blu, iMac/Air, Lynx Theta, Tune Audio Anima, Goldmund Epilog 1&2, REL Studio. Dialog, Silver Phantoms, Branch stands, copper cables (mainly).
Oxfordshire