Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Upgrading Power Cable from Furutech 3TS762 + FI-E38(R), FI-15R to Shunyata Delta EF
I am thinking of upgrading my power cord. However, I am not sure whether it will be a significant step-up if I choose Shunyata Delta EF. My current power cord that I have been using for about 4 years is Furutech 3TS762 with Rhodium connectors FI-E38 ( R) and FI-15 ( R ). I do not have a chance to try Delta EF. Actually, I am happy with Furutech power cord. I have been using it with Devialet 220 and B&W 804D3. But I want to try and see the effect of another power cable. What would you advise as an alternative to Furutech?
Stereo Setup: Synology DS214Play NAS/Internet sources>> Supra CAT8 >> Ubiquiti Edge10X Switch>> Fiberoptical Cable >> SOTM SNH-10G Switch(S-Booster LPS) >> Supra CAT8 >> Euphony v4(Stylus with Qobuz, Tidal) running on RAM >> SOTM SNH-10G >> Supra CAT8 >> Mercury Streamer (GentooPlayer, MPD+UpMpdCli  running on RAM) + Fiio PL50 LPS >>  Mogami Gold AES XLR >> Devialet 220 Pro >> Echole Omnia Speaker/Jumper Cables >> B&W 804D3 Speakers on IsoAcoustics GAIA-II

Headphone Setup: Synology DS214Play NAS(CAT8) >> Ubiquiti Edge10X Switch>> Fiberoptical Cable >> SOTM SNH-10G Switch(S-Booster LPS) >> Supra CAT8 >> Euphony v4( Stylus with Qobuz, Tidal) running on RAM >> SOTM SNH-10G >> Supra CAT8 >>  Mercury Streamer(GentooPlayer , Mpd/UpMpdCli ) + Fiio PL50 LPS >>  RCA Coax >> Chord Hugo >> Fostex TH900 MK2
I have no experience with Furutech cords. I upgraded the power cord to my 140 Pro from a Graditech Voima 1 to a Shunata Delta EF and was very pleased with the result. The noise floor seemed to drop and I noticed a bit less brightness and a bit more warmth. I've now replaced a couple of other power cords with Shunyata cords and been happy with the result each time.