Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What program could you advice for Streaming (PC)?
I'm just new to Streaming. Finally managed to connect the Dev to my PC, and it seems I need a program for Streaming.

Which one do you preffer guys? Any one that is considered the best option?

Many thanks.
Hi

as you aid PC, I will assume windows

J River Media Center is probably the best, it costs $50 but there is a 1 month trial. there is a remote app for ipads so you don't need to operate the pc to play music.

If you prefer something free then Foobar works well.

regards

Chris
I would add a vote for JRiver....... I have tried Media Monkey, which for some reason caused me huge issues, with it scanning through play lists by itself and doing other strange things. I stuck with JRiver because is was intuative and relatively clear with respect to setting up WASAPI settings and similar, and it just works! Interestingly, in correspondence that I have had with Devialet re WASAPI, their recomendation is to use Foobar2000 or JRiver. JRiver has a pretty decent iPad remote app too.
Another vote for JRiver MC19 here, plus the fabulous JRemote iPad app.

Matt

Sonos Connect (W4S) > DSpeaker Antimode 2.0 > Sanders Magtech > Martin Logan Montis
Sonos Connect (W4S) > Devialet 200 > Vivid V1.5
Silver Phantoms (just the two)
London
Another vote for JRiver. Jremote (iOS Remote app) works great. I have problems with Gizmo (Android Remote App)
Jriver is now on MC19, but if you buy now, you'll get a license that's also valid for MC20.
I use foobar, to control it I use monkeymote app...

It works really well, I run foobar on this PC:

http://global.shuttle.com/products/produ...uctId=1765

I have installed a SSD disk and 8GB RAM.

It runs smooth and the PC is fan less—hence no noise at all :-) I know you have a PC but if this low spec PC works yours most likely also will.

Kind regards Morten