Tools for library management?
Hi All

What tools/applications you use to:

- Manage your digital library?
- Lossless CD Ripping?
- House keeping tags and album art?

Please state Mac or PC

thanks
Aurender X100L / Transrotor Crescendo TT / Denon DCD1520 / Macbook Pro >> D400 >> Martin Logan Montis
amabrok's system - Latest update (May 2015, Page 11, Post #109)

Dubai, UAE
I have a Mac, and use:
  • Max or XLD for CD ripping
  • Yate for tagging
  • iTunes for library management
In the past I've also used Jaikoz for tagging, but got fed up with frequent upgrades that often "forgot" my preferences. Yate is a Mac-only program that's easier to use. There's some overlap with tagging features in both Max and iTunes, of course. I've also used CoverScout as a tool for finding cover art, but that's now covered by Yate.

Although I've listed iTunes as a library manager, I very rarely use it to play music from my library; I tend to do that almost exclusively through the Sonos UI. So in effect iTunes is not much more than a repository for the music files.
Roon (Mac Mini), Wilson Benesch Full Circle, Expert 1000 Pro CI, Kaiser Chiara
Warwickshire, UK
(28-Nov-2014, 19:22)thumb5 Wrote: I have a Mac, and use:
  • Max or XLD for CD ripping
  • Yate for tagging
  • iTunes for library management
In the past I've also used Jaikoz for tagging, but got fed up with frequent upgrades that often "forgot" my preferences. Yate is a Mac-only program that's easier to use. There's some overlap with tagging features in both Max and iTunes, of course. I've also used CoverScout as a tool for finding cover art, but that's now covered by Yate.

Although I've listed iTunes as a library manager, I very rarely use it to play music from my library; I tend to do that almost exclusively through the Sonos UI. So in effect iTunes is not much more than a repository for the music files.