Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Phantom elevate set up problem
Hello 
Hope someone can help.

Im new to Devialet and have recently got 2 Phantom Elevates and Dialog. 

I have an issue I can’t seem to resolve.

When setting up via spark I place one phantom Left and the other Right as it prompts.  Streaming via Tidal sounds just as hoped - fantastic. However when playing my stored flac files from my music server either via UPnP or directly via an optical cable (I’ve tried both) it breaks up and shifts intermittently between the phantoms.

I then as a test tried placing them both in the middle setting (mix) rather than left and right. This ensured the music played smoothly from the server via UPnP or optical. Two problems however:

1. Although it played smoothly it doesn’t sound as good as when in stereo and is not delivering what they can or what I paid for.

2. Oddly, in this set up (both in mix) the Tidal streaming did the same issue and failed to play properly to both phantoms and split and broke up. 

Apologies if if I have not done something obvious but would really appreciate some help as this has been driving me mad trying to fix!

Hope someone can help......
Tom
(29-Nov-2017, 00:01)tsmithpam Wrote: Hello 
Hope someone can help.

Im new to Devialet and have recently got 2 Phantom Elevates and Dialog. 

I have an issue I can’t seem to resolve.

When setting up via spark I place one phantom Left and the other Right as it prompts.  Streaming via Tidal sounds just as hoped - fantastic. However when playing my stored flac files from my music server either via UPnP or directly via an optical cable (I’ve tried both) it breaks up and shifts intermittently between the phantoms.

I then as a test tried placing them both in the middle setting (mix) rather than left and right. This ensured the music played smoothly from the server via UPnP or optical. Two problems however: